Meladora’s Creations Crochet Purse Pattern

As soon as I learned the basics of crochet, I immediately wanted to learn how to make my own crochet purse.

I have a huge weakness for purses and shoes.  If you speak to my husband, he would tell you that I’m the next “Imelda Marcos“.  LOL

So, where to find a beautiful handmade crochet purse pattern?  More so, where to find a beautiful pattern with a video tutorial?  Where else!  YouTube!  I looked up crochet bag and purse on the search field and a plethora of purse tutorials were at my fingertips.  There’s thousands upon thousands of available videos to fulfill any style imaginable.

crcohet flower purse
Meladora’s Flower Purse

As soon as I found Meladora’s Creations crochet flower purse pattern, I knew, this was it!  It was exactly my style.  My big concern was how difficult it was going to be to create such a beautiful purse.  I went ahead and printed the pattern and pressed “start” on the video.

Surprisingly enough, it wasn’t as difficult as I had thought.  Watching the video tutorial definitely helped me understand the stitches and steps.  Crocheting the flowers  was actually not hard at all!  It took longer to get all the flowers made than I had expected.  I’m an “instant gratification” kind of gal, so everything takes longer than I expect.  LOL

crochet purse from Meladora's Creations
My version of Meladora’s Crochet Flower Purse Pattern

The construction of the actual crochet purse was the difficult part of the whole process, but once you get the hang of things, it’s not too bad at all.  I recommend adding a liner for the inside of the purse as suggested or you won’t be able to keep anything small in the purse.

I absolutely love my crochet shoulder bag and encourage you to  make one of your own.  It was fun to make and you will surely receive numerous compliments every time you use it.  Please make sure to comment and share your pictures of creations you have made.  I would love to see them.

Etsy Giveaways: Crochet bag/purse (Ends 06/08)

Prize: (Crochet purse); Prize value: ($20); Number of winners: (1); Ending date of the giveaway: (06/08/14); Where it can be won: (US & Canada); The prize is from: (https://www.etsy.com/shop/ScreamingSardine); To enter this …
Leave a Reply

