I want to be a super hero!

Childhood….those were the good old days when the biggest catastrophe was misplacing your favorite toy.  Oh how I sometimes wish I could turn back the hands of time and be that carefree, responsible free, worry free kid that just played all day long to my heart’s content.

Being a first time mom, my 3 year old daughter has triggered memories from my childhood that I had long forgotten.  I’m experiencing a whole new world as a parent and I am loving it!

Teaching my child to learn, seeing her imagination grow, helping her and watching her experience things for the first time in her life….what a joy it is to be a part of and witness all the amazing events, no matter how small or trivial  we think it may be.  To your child, it’s the world!

superhero capes for kids
Handmade Capes in a variety of colors.

One of these great things that I’ve been fortunate enough to be a part of was when my daughter received this wonderful gift from Jeni Lynn Designs.  It’s amazing how a simple cape can create such a wonderful memory that I will treasure for the rest of my life.

 

Handmade superhero capes in a variety of colors
Customizable Superhero Capes

This pink and purple cape with her initial “I” did more than just create a wonderful memory.  It’s helping my daughter’s imagination grow, it’s giving her the ability to dream, to build up confidence, to try new things….to become a SUPERHERO!

 

 

wearing her superhero cape from Jeni Lynn Designs
My daughter pretending  she’s a superhero.

The joy in my daughter’s face and the laughter that filled the room was more than I could have asked for from just a simple piece of fabric.  Then again….is this just a simple piece of fabric???……..

 

Jeni Lynn Designs offers more than just capes, she offers a wide variety items for your child to enjoy.  From cute hoodies and superhero dolls….

handmade superhero mouse
Superhero Mice Softies
handmade from Jeni Lynn Designs
Children’s Chefs Hat and Apron Set.

to aprons and little chefs hats, you’ll definitely find something for your child you won’t be able to resist!

I encourage everyone to please support your independent handmade businesses.  If you see something that you like and think it’s priced too high…please think again.  The amount of time, materials, thought, hard work, pride and love that we put into each item is well worth it compared to a machine made, manufactured item.

 

 

 

 

6 comments

Leave a Reply

